Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Win big with FREE Tips from our experts

Get our professional tips mailed direct

5.15 Novices' Chase

Rajdhani Express was a spectacular winner of last season's Rewards4Racing Novices' Handicap Chase for Nicky Henderson and Sam Waley-Cohen and this race often produces a fascinating tale.

Mattie Batchelor won the Lester Award for Jump Ride of the Year after partnering King Harald to victory in the inaugural running back in 2005, battling on gamely to beat Lacdoudal after losing his irons in a last-fence blunder.

Hunt Ball defied a massive rise up the ratings to prevail two years ago, moving up from a mark of 69 in November 2011 to take this contest by eight lengths off 142, his seventh win in eight starts on an amazing run of success.

Ferdy Murphy and Graham Lee twice teamed up to triumph with L'Antartique (2007) and Divers (2011) before that rider switched to the Flat and there are sure to be more thrills and spills in a 2m 4f event which features 16 fences.
2011 Divers
2010 Copper Bleu
2009 Chapoturgeon
2008 Finger Onthe Pulse
2007 L´Antartique
2006 Reveillez
2005 King Harald

Cheltenham promotions United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages